- When you delete your Discord account, all of your data will be permanently deleted and can’t be recovered.
- This includes your username, email address, server memberships, and all messages and files.
Discord: Deleting an account + What happens afterwards?
What happens when you delete a discord account?
First, you’ll need to uninstall Discord DMS from your computer. Then, you’ll need to delete the Discord DMS folder from your computer. Finally, you’ll need to delete the Discord DMS registry key from your computer.
Yes, deleting a Discord account will delete all messages associated with that account.
A deleted account on Discord looks like a user that is not online and has no messages. If you hover over the user, it will say “Deleted” under their name.
If you delete your Discord account, all of your data will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover it.
Disabling an account means that the account is still technically active, but the owner has chosen to not be able to use it. This can be useful if the owner needs to take a break from Discord for a while, but still wants the account to be there in case they want to come back.
Deleting an account, on the other hand, completely removes it from Discord. This is permanent, and cannot be undone.
To permanently delete your Discord account, you’ll need to first deactivate it. To do this, open Discord and go to Settings > Deactivate Discord.
Once your account is deactivated, you’ll need to visit https://discordapp.com/delete and enter your username and password. Click Delete Account and then confirm by clicking Delete again.
Discord accounts do not expire, but they can be deleted by the user.
There is no evidence that Discord is deleting accounts in 2023. In fact, the company has denied any such allegations. If you are concerned about your account being deleted, it is best to contact Discord support for more information.
Yes, deleted Discord users stay in servers. If you delete your account, your username and all associated messages will be removed from the server, but you will remain a member of the server and can continue to participate in chat.
Discord deletes accounts that are inactive for 6 months.
Yes, you can make a new Discord account with the same email after delete. However, your old account will still be associated with that email and you will not be able to use it anymore.
Deleted user 0000 is a deleted user account on a computer. This account is usually used for testing purposes or to troubleshoot problems with the computer.
Yes, you can message a deleted user. If the user is deleted from your friends list, you will need to search for them using the search bar at the top of the page.
Discord can’t see your messages by default. However, the app does have some features that allow users to share messages with people outside of their chat group. If you’re worried about your messages being seen by someone other than the people in your chat, you can disable these features.
Discord does not delete your data when you delete the app. However, if you delete your account, all of your data will be deleted.