- Open Messenger and click on the three lines in the top left corner of the main screen.
- Select “Settings”.
- Scroll down and select “Manage Accounts”.
- Under “Your Accounts”, select “Delete Account”.
- Follow the instructions to delete your account.
How to Delete Messenger Account
How to DELETE Messenger Account
You can delete your Messenger account, but it may take a while for the process to complete. First, you’ll need to remove your Facebook account. Then, you’ll need to remove your Messenger account.
Yes, you can delete Messenger without deleting Facebook. Messenger is a separate app that can be uninstalled without affecting your Facebook account.
When you delete your Messenger account, your messages are deleted from our servers and we stop forwarding any new messages to your account. If you sign back in to Messenger, your messages will be there.
If you delete the Messenger app from your phone, you will no longer be able to send or receive messages from your Facebook friends. However, you will still be able to view your previous messages and contact information.
Yes, you can deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook account. To do this, go to the Settings menu in Messenger and select ‘Deactivate Messenger’.
Yes, Messenger can be deleted. To delete Messenger, open the app and go to Settings > Apps > Messenger and tap “Uninstall.
Yes, deleting Messenger will delete all messages.
To delete a message on Messenger, either swipe left on the message and tap “Delete,” or select the message and press the “Delete” button. If you want to delete all messages from a conversation, select “Delete Conversation.
To delete a chat from everyone, open the chat and tap on the name of the person at the top. Then, tap on Delete Chat.
Messenger keeps messages for as long as they are needed for customer service purposes. If a message is needed for customer service, it will be kept until the issue is resolved. After that, the message will be deleted.
Messenger messages are stored on the app’s servers, and they can be accessed by the sender and recipient(s) at any time. However, Facebook does not store the messages indefinitely – they are usually deleted after a certain period of time (e.g. 30 days).
Yes, new Messenger members can see old messages. The messages are organized in chronological order, so the most recent messages will be at the top of the conversation.
Your friends will see that you have deleted your Facebook account. They may be curious as to why you have decided to leave, but they will eventually move on.
When you delete your Facebook account, your profile and all of your data will be permanently deleted. However, your name and photo will still be visible on the site for a short period of time.
To permanently delete your Facebook account immediately, you must first deactivate it. To do this, go to Settings and click on the “deactivate your account” link at the bottom of the page. Once your account is deactivated, it will be hidden from other users and Facebook will not use any of your information.
To delete your account permanently, go to this link and follow the instructions: https://www.facebook.